Search: 

KS3

Talent Show participants

Lots of you took forms, but have yet to hand them in......please can you do this by Thurs 6 Dec......Thank you smiley

Display Notice: 
Fri,30th Nov 2012 - Thu,6th Dec 2012

The Great Door Tutor Group Competition

 The Great Door Competition

 Each Tutor Group to decorate their door for a specific celebration: Christmas and or Vacation. See the examples in the Secondary Foyer.

 

Display Notice: 
Fri,30th Nov 2012 - Mon,17th Dec 2012

Victoria Glendinning Visit 14th November

Victoria Glendinning is coming to school tomorrow. Year 12 English HL students please report to the library for lesson 3 for a biography writing workshop with her. And all of Year 8 plus year 10-13 historians please report to the Raffles theatre lesson 4 for a talk on her latest book "Raffles and the Golden Opportunity"

Display Notice: 
Tue,13th Nov 2012 - Wed,14th Nov 2012

MUN

MUN this week:

All students who are trying out for SEASAC should to SS04 (Mr Campbell's room) to present their 1 minute Position Paper.

All other students should go to the library for an introductory session on the 'minorities' issue.

Any student who does not make the 1-minute presentation will not be considered for the SEASAC team.

Mr Paterson

 

 

 

Display Notice: 
Mon,12th Nov 2012 - Wed,14th Nov 2012

KS3 Social Netball

Please meet in L05 before going over to the courts - get changed first!

Miss Evans

Display Notice: 
Thu,8th Nov 2012

Results from the BIS Athletics Meet

Please see attached the results and records from the BIS Athletics Meet

Display Notice: 
Mon,15th Oct 2012 - Fri,30th Nov 2012

THE GIRL EFFECT COTTON CANDY SALE

Display Notice: 
Wed,10th Oct 2012 - Thu,11th Oct 2012

Year 9 Residential

Year 9 Residential

Wednesday 3rd to Friday 5th October

 

Nearly 100 Year 9 students took up the opportunity to improve the lives of Javanese children in their recent residential at Yum Farm, Cipana, West Java. Over three action-packed days, the students danced, acted, cooked, farmed and painted with the youth community of Cipanas. Budding BIS reporters have even created their own TV documentary, marking a humbling experience that will live long in the memory.

 

 

Michael Seaton

SDC12087.jpg
Date of News Item: 
Wed,3rd Oct 2012
Show this in: 
Secondary Highlights
KS3 Highlights

Learning Strategies & Study Skills at KS3 Workshop

Studyskills Presentation.pdf

Date of News Item: 
Tue,9th Oct 2012
Show this in: 
KS3 Highlights

Performance Choir

Please would ALL Performing Arts members attend a brief meeting at 12:05 in the music area today.

Thanks,

Mrs Alwi

Display Notice: 
Mon,8th Oct 2012